A new approach to work: 24×7 minus sleep time

We know this sounds very odd and unreal but trust us this can be the new mantra for working mothers.

In order to make you feel what we are really thinking when we say so, let us share with you views of a ladies who are working on 9-6 jobs from office.

 

images (3)

 

Manita says,

” I am sitting idle at office when my test runs are going on. I just feel if I were working from home, I could have devoted this time for my child. Also, once I am back home and I know my tests have ended, say at 8 p.m and a little work for 20 mins will kick start one more test that can run though out nigh and get over. But you see..I am in no position to open my laptop for even 5 mins..I have loads of household work and I need to spend time with my baby”

Manita is a Quality and Assurance professional who and the ‘tests’ she is talking about are software testing done on her setups- mostly they run for 5-6 hrs in a go.

Likewise there are many work types, which have such designs. In these work setups if the employee ( female or male with a children at home) is allowed to work at home and be flexible, they can share their timing between work and home almost 24X7 ( minus sleep time, offcours!) are prove to be more productive.

Let us know what you feel.

 

Leave a Reply

